Athletics


 

There is a new online platform and process for registering for sports.  Parents must register and fill out an application form and submit student documents at this site https://crwashington-ar.rschooltoday.com/   An Online Registration Parent Guide is available to help walk you through the process.

Physical Form

WASHINGTON SPORTS AND COACHES

2021-2022

SPORT

HEAD COACH

EMAIL ADDRESS

Fall

   

Football

Maurice Blue

mblue@crschools.us

Volleyball

TBA

 

Men’s Golf

Dennis Goettel

dgoettel6@gmail.com

Women’s Swimming

Megan Lewis

mlewis@crschools.us

Men’s Cross Country

Willis Harte

wharte@crschools.us

Women’s Cross Country

Lisa Nicol

lnicol@crschools.us

Dance/Cheer

Krystal Fitzpatrick

kfitzpatrick@crschools.us

Winter

   

Women’s Basketball

Chris James

cjames@crschools.us

Men’s Basketball

Justin Decker

judecker@crshools.us

Wrestling

John Graham

jograham@crschools.us

Men’s Swimming

Chris Cruise

ccruise@crschools.us

Women’s Bowling

TBA

 

Men’s Bowling

Monica Benish

monicoma24@gmail.com

Spring

   

Men’s Track

Maurice Blue

mblue@crshools.us

Women’s Track

Willis Harte

wharte@crschools.us

Women’s Golf

Dennis Goettel

dgoettel6@gmail.com

Men’s Soccer

J.P. Graham

jograham@crschools.us

Women’s Tennis

Brandon Hornback

wtcbrandon@gmail.com

Men’s Tennis

Tom Neff

tom.neff@edwardjones.com

Women’s Soccer

TBA

 

Summer

   

Baseball

Scott Brune

sbrune@crschools.us

Softball

Bre Sells

bsells@crschools.us

IMPORTANT   REMINDERS

  1. ALL students that participate in high school athletics MUST have a current physical and concussion form.

  2. Physicals are good for 13 months.  Most insurance companies will not let you get two physicals within 12 months.  Schedule a physical NOW.   

  3. EVERY Washington student must be on a practice permit list before he/she will be allowed to practice.

  4. To get on a practice permit list (permission to practice), families must register students online at https://crwashington-ar.rschooltoday.com/ and load current physicals into the registration website. This must be completed.  The student’s name is then placed on a practice list for the coach.  

  5. If the student’s name is NOT on the practice list, he/she will NOT be allowed to practice.

  6. THIS MUST BE DONE PRIOR TO THE START OF EACH SPORT SEASON.

  7. Most sports will have a summer camp. IT IS IMPORTANT TO ATTEND THOSE CAMPS.  Summer Camp information can be found on the Wash website:  https://crwash.cr.k12.ia.us/ Click on Sports, and then click on summer camps.

Important dates and schedules may be checked by going to the mississippivalleyiowa.org website.  Just click on Washington High School, then click on CALENDAR (at the top of the page) and select Activity Calendar.

 

MOBILE USERS:  In order to see the links available, click on the "Menu" link located above and use the small down arrows (↓) on the right-hand side of the menus.

Close